login continuous email location logo-black Artboard 1 arrow-point-to-right phone calendar translate search headteacher-watermark school-values-watermark

Welcome To

Widmer End
Community Combined School

A community for learning. Raising expectations. Fulfilling high standards.

Call Us Email Us Find Us

Term Dates

Autumn term 2023

StartsTuesday 5th September 2023
Half term23 October to 27 October 2023
Ends19 December 2023
Christmas holidayWednesday 20 December 2023 to Monday 8 January 2024 (4th & 5th January are inset days)

Spring term 2024

StartsMonday 8th January 2024
Half term12 February to 16 February 2024
EndsThursday 28 March 2024
Easter holidayFriday 29 March to Friday 12 April 2024

Summer term 2024

StartsMonday 15 April 2024
Half term27 May to 3 June 2024 (Inset Monday 3rd June)
EndsTuesday 23 July 2024
Summer HolidayWednesday 24 July to Friday 30 August 2024

 

Transition dates

Transition days are when children go and visit their new school. The dates for 2024 are Tuesday 2 July 2024 and Wednesday 3 July 2024.

Autumn term 2024
Inset Days    Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th September 2024

Starts    Thursday 5th September 2024

Inset Days 24th & 25th October
Half term    28 October to 1 November 2024
Break Up   Friday 20 December 2024
Christmas holiday    23 December 2024 to 3 January 2025
 

Spring term 2025
Inset Day    Monday 6th January 2025

Starts    Tuesday 7th January 2025
Half term    17 February to 21 February 2025
Ends    Friday 4 April 2025
Easter holiday    7 April to 21 April 2025


Summer term 2025
Starts    Tuesday 22 April 2025
Half term    26 May to 30 May 2025
Ends    Tuesday 23 July 2025
Summer Holiday    24 July to 29 August 2025

Explore Our New

School Values

More Information
Top